UEFA confirm 12 clubs involved in failed European Super League coup will face punishment

According to Mohamed Bouhafsi of RMC Sport, UEFA has announced that the 12 clubs involved in the attempted establishment of the European Super League will face repercussions.

Over the last 72 hours, the activities of the 12 clubs who signed up to join the European Super League, which included Manchester United, Manchester City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, and Liverpool, have enraged the football community.

Even if all clubs have listened to their supporters and changed their minds about participating in the competition, mistrust will remain due to the deception shown by those in charge at the relevant clubs.

In the face of all this absurdity, UEFA, which should never take the moral high ground in any case, seems to be willing to do just that. Take a look at this tweet from Mohamed Bouhafsi of RMC Sport.

European Super League- all you need to know

It’s extremely rich for UEFA to speak about clubs feeling ashamed, as though their conscience has never been clear since their inception. However, the Big Six, as well as the others involved, should be held accountable in the future.